Disabling All Zoom Participants From Renaming Themselves in Future Meetings

Issue/Question

How do I prevent all Zoom participants from renaming themselves in future meetings?

Environment

  • Zoom

Resolution

  1. Sign into the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu on the left, click Settings.
  3. Click In-Meeting (Basic).
  4. Scroll to find Allow participants to rename themselves.
  5. If the setting is enabled, click the toggle to disable it. A gray toggle indicates the setting is disabled. 
  6. Sign out of your Zoom Desktop Client and sign in again. 
  7. All future meetings that you host should now have this function disabled by default for participants. 

Details

Article ID: 3544
Created
Wed 4/8/20 11:19 AM
Modified
Wed 4/8/20 11:47 AM