Changing Who Can Share Content in a Zoom Meeting

Issue/Question

How do I change who is allowed to share content during a Zoom meeting?

Environment

  • Zoom

Resolution

As of March 26th 2020, the screen sharing settings within your account have automatically defaulted to Only Host. Learn about re-enabling participant sharing for individual meetings here.

By default Zoom will allow all participants to be able to share content in a meeting. However, you do have the option the restrict sharing to only the host.

  1. In the Control Panel in the center of the Zoom meeting window, click the small arrow next to the green Share Screen button.
  2. In the menu that appears, click Advanced Sharing Options.
  3. In the popup that appears, under the Who can share? section, click the button next to Only Host
  4. Click the X at the top right of the popup window to save your settings and close the popup.

Details

Article ID: 3493
Created
Mon 3/16/20 11:01 AM
Modified
Mon 3/30/20 11:09 AM