Removing Students From Course Site

Issue/Question

How do I remove a student course Section from a Blackboard Course Site?

Resolution

Removing a student section will also remove all user grade data associated with that section. Any assignments, assessments, and/or graded items associated with students in the removed section will no longer be accessible via Grade Center. If you need the grade data before you move the section you will need to export the Grade Center.
Only the person who originally added the student section to a course site may remove the student section from the course site, even if there are multiple instructors of the course. 
  1. Log into Blackboard.
  2. Select the My WKU Bb tab.
  3. Select the ITS: Faculty Tools tab and log in.
  4. Hover over the STUDENTS tab.
  5. Select Remove Student Accounts option.
  6. Click the Select Term dropdown menu.
  7. Select the term of the site to which you want to remove students.
  8. Click Next.
  9. Click the Radio Button for the correct course.
  10. Click Next.
  11. Check the Check Box for the correct Course Section.
  12. Click Next.
    Note: These changes won't be reflected until a Blackboard update is completed.
100% helpful - 5 reviews

Details

Article ID: 1154
Created
Thu 2/5/15 8:02 AM
Modified
Fri 1/15/21 3:39 PM

Related Articles (1)