Removal of Blackboard Course Sites

Issue/Question

How long is my Blackboard Course Site stored for?

Resolution

Once a Blackboard Course Site has been deleted it is not possible to recover in any capacity. You must export your Course Site in order to save the data contained within. 

WKU ITS' retention policy is to keep the previous calendar year's courses backed up. Up to two years of Blackboard courses are kept, the current year and the previous year. 

 Note: Blackboard courses can be archived before they are deleted in order to retain any information locally. See related article Exporting Course Site.

Details

Article ID: 826
Created
Wed 10/22/14 4:04 PM
Modified
Thu 6/24/21 10:14 AM

Related Articles (1)