Extending the Automatic Logout Time

Issue/Question

Can I extend the time before my Outlook Exchange OWA logs me out?

Cause

Users are automatically logged off OWA after a period of inactivity. The length of an OWA session depends on whether the This is a public or shared computer option or the This is a private computer option is selected when logging in.

Resolution

The settings cannot be changed.  The differences between the options selected are as follows:

  • This is a public or shared computer: automatically logged off after 15 minutes of inactivity.
  • This is a private computer: automatically logged off after 8 hours of inactivity.

Details

Article ID: 2131
Created
Thu 5/12/16 10:02 AM
Modified
Thu 1/14/21 12:07 PM

Related Articles (1)