Allowing Removed Zoom Participants Back into the Meeting

Issue/Question

How do I allow removed Zoom participants back into my meeting? 

Environment

  • Zoom

Cause

Previously removed Zoom participants need to be allowed back into a meeting room. 

Resolution

This feature is disabled by default for security purposes. Please note that enabling this feature will allow any person previously removed from one of your Zoom meetings to rejoin.
  1. Log into Zoom online here
  2. Click Settings
  3. Select the In-Meeting (Basic) section. 
  4. Toggle the option for Allow removed participants to rejoin to your preference. 
  5. Removed participants will be able to rejoin any meetings you have hosted that you removed them from. 

Details

Article ID: 3687
Created
Wed 10/28/20 2:31 PM
Modified
Wed 10/28/20 2:32 PM